SSL

Knowledgebase

Portal Home > Knowledgebase > FTP > I uploaded a new version of a file, but I still get the old one?

I uploaded a new version of a file, but I still get the old one?

There are several reasons for this problem to occur. First, and most commonly, the file is likely cached by your web browser (your web browser creates copies of all web pages you visit) and you need to clear out your web browser cache. If you have cleared out your cache, and you're still seeing the problem, most likely your Internet Service Provider has a caching server, and you need to contact them to have them clear out your cache. If neither of the above works, please contact us and we'll help you resolve this problem.
 

Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites Add to Favourites Print this Article Print this Article

Also Read